Scholarship Winners Announced

The Mansfield Branch of the National Association of University Women has awarded three scholarships to local students.  The scholarship competition concluded recently.

For 2023 the recipients are Skyler Jones from Logansport High School.  She was awarded the $1000 scholarship. Malivia Whitaker from North DeSoto High School was awarded the $750 scholarship. DaKalia Williams from Mansfield High school was awarded the $500 scholarship.

The local chapter said, “These are some outstanding young ladies, and we wish them the best in their educational endeavors.”