DeSoto Chamber Has New Officers

The DeSoto Parish Chamber of Commerce elected new officers at it’s November meeting.  The new President of the Executive Committee is Pam Hubier.  She works at Northwest Louisiana Technical Community College.

Other officers elected are Jayson Richardson, Vice President; Judge Amy McCartney, 2nd Vice President; Joann Atkins, Treasurer; and Cindy Williams, Secretary.

The Chamber approved reducing the number of members of the Board of Directors.  At present there are 30.  This is being reduced to 20 members.  Primary reason for the reduction was stated as the difficulty in finding 30 people to serve.

Also at that meeting several changes to the By-Laws were discussed and approved.  Most were described as routine changes.  And the budget for 2022 was discussed and approved.