Louisiana Tech Announces Winter Honor Roll Lists

Louisiana Tech University has announced the names of students on its Winter Quarter President’s and Dean’s honor lists.  Eighteen students from DeSoto Parish made the lists.

Students whose names are followed by an asterisk earned recognition as members of the president’s honor list. That distinction signifies achievement of at least a 3.8 academic grade point average on a minimum of nine semester hours completed (100-level or higher), with no grade lower than a B.

To be eligible for the dean’s honor lists, a student is required to earn at least a 3.5 academic grade point average with no grade lower than a C on a minimum of nine semester hours completed (100-level or higher).

Courses yielding satisfactory/failure grades and courses audited do not count toward eligibility for either recognition. Only undergraduates with no incomplete grades are eligible to make either list.

Honor students from DeSoto Parish are listed by their hometowns:

Frierson: Jazmyne D. Smith

Gloster: Jadyn Ross Falls

Grand Cane: Matylyn Marie Bagley, William Levi Bagley II, Bailey K. Lodrige*, and Lael Christine Penner

Keatchie: Brittney Abigail Burford, and Lauren Grace Niten

Logansport: Paden K. Deas, Jenna L. Hall and Elizabeth Danielle Register

Stonewall: Landry K. Burback, Rachael L. Coker, Victoria Elizabeth Evans, Kathryn Mackenzie Graner*, McKinley R. Tonsman, Gerardo Velazquez, and Ryder Houston Walters*

To report an issue or typo with this articleCLICK HERE