Local Honor Students at Northwestern

Northwestern State University has released the lists of honor students for the Spring 2022 term.  DeSoto Parish is well represented among top students at NSU.

Honor List

Six hundred sixteen undergraduate students at Northwestern State University were listed on the Spring 2022 Honor List.  Students on the Honor List must be enrolled full-time at Northwestern and have a grade point average of between 3.0 and 3.49.

Gloster – Holden Aguillard,

Grand Cane – Hannah Melton and Emily Winkler,

Logansport – Carlee McClintock,

Mansfield – Allyson Adams, Madison Ruston, and Trevor Whatley,

Pleasant Hill – Ethan Johnson, Raegan Johnson, and Celeste Waddle, and

Stonewall – Christopher Compas and Christian Procell.

Dean’s List

Eight hundred two undergraduate students were named to the Spring 2022 Dean’s List at Northwestern State university. Students on the Dean’s List must be enrolled full time and earn a grade point average of between 3.5 and 3.99.

Frierson – Suzette Carter and Kami Mondello,

Gloster – Alexous Larimer,

Grand Cane – Arnijah Bradley and Emmaleigh Toney,

Keatchie – Skylar Boyd and Antonio Dukes,

Mansfield – Dallas Britt, Katy McMellon, and Paulette Rambin,

Pleasant Hill – Skylie Harris, and

Stonewall – Cloe Bolanos, Laken Martin, and Carson Ward.

President’s List

Five hundred and forty-two students were named to the Spring 2022 President’s List at Northwestern State University. Students on the list earned a grade point average of 4.0.

Frierson – Ashley Furrow,

Gloster – Sara Morgan,

Keatchie – Katelyn Hicks and Tara Foster,

Logansport – Zachary Temple,

Mansfield – Canessia Johnson and Madylin Sullivan, and

Stonewall – Taylor Christian, Tyler Erario, and Anna Hooper.

Students who have not decided to attend NSU this fall are encouraged to apply for scholarships offered by the DeSoto Parish Journal.  Here is the link to the details and an online application.  CLICK HERE

For questions about the honor lists, contact the University Registrar at (318) 357-6171, toll-free at (800) 807-8849 or registrar@nsula.edu. 

To report an issue or typo with this articleCLICK HERE